Thinking Outside The Box: London Toilet Appartment

Recently I stumbled across the blog ‘Crystal Palace Toilets‘ by Laura Clark, of Lamp Architects, which shares her incredible journey of transforming an underground toilet block in Crystal Palace (South London). Whilst I am not sure that I would like to live there personally I definitely have an appreciation for her incredible vision and execution of a surprisingly bright, light and airy apartment. Amazing! Such creative thinking in a city where space and housing is at such a premium – and the project came in at £65,000!

You can read a detailed article with specifics here – but I thought I’d share some of the pictures – because as you know I love a good before and after. Enjoy  x

Before

After – Exterior

external complete

After – Interior

After

bedroom completed

bathroom completed

WCHousegarden_2303919k

3 thoughts on “Thinking Outside The Box: London Toilet Appartment

Leave a Reply

