Upcycle: Chevron Tray

I love browsing opportunity shops, thrift stores and of course the tip. When entering such places my mind immediately goes into overdrive imagining all of the possibilities for bringing items back to life or with ideas for repurposing. I rarely look at an item for what it is but rather what it can be. One of the most exciting things is that a new project can be born more often than not with change from $20! Usually my finds take inspiration from the luxury items I crave but can’t necessarily justify.

Inpiration: $69.95 www.downthatlittlelane.com.au

Chevron_Grey

This pine wooden tray was a bargain at $2.  Unfortunately I forgot to take a before photo, jumped in too quick! First I sprayed the whole tray white with gloss paint. Once it had dried I added my masking tape in a chevron style pattern before spraying gloss black. Nice & easy!

3656_10151392415446003_436589529_n

Now this tray happily lives in my hallway. I think total cost came in at about $10.

1003112_10151460211321003_1177453773_n

Leave a Reply

